VIVO IPL 2017 Live

VIVO IPL T20 Score, Schedule, Teams & Points Table

Yesterday IPL Match Result : Win or Loss of IPL 2016

Yesterday IPL Match Result : Win or Loss of IPL 2016 –

IPL Final 2016: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Venue M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date Sunday 29th May 2016

Time 8:00pm IST (2:30pm GMT)

Result Sunrisers Hyderabad Won By 8 Runs

Toss Sunrisers Hyderabad, who chose to bat

Man Of The Match: Ben Cutting

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 208/7

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 200/7

Yuvraj: It’s great to win the IPL trophy, Gayle was going strong but once we got a few wickets our death bowlers bowled very well. Bhuvi and Fizz, great finish at the end.

B Kumar: I tried to keep myself composed and knew if I got it right they wouldn’t get the runs. In this game I know that if you get the Yorkers it’s the best way to short runs in the death overs.

Dhawan: It’s been a great season for me and my side and Davey led it from the front from the first game so hats of to him and hats off to all the boys and those who have supported us. It’s been amazing and been a great journey.

Henriques: [On IPL] It’s taxing, a lot of cricket being played, you make a new bunch of friends, we call it the Sunrisers family and you become friends for life, when you win a tournament like that it’s such good fun, especially when you’re playing with so many international players.

Playing XI Players

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (C),AB de Villiers, Lokesh Rahul (W), Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Chris Jordan, Iqbal Abdulla, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sreenath Aravind

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C),Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Ben Cutting, Naman Ojha (W), Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman

Sunrisers Hyderabad innings

  • Powerplay – 59 runs, 0 wickets
  • SRH: 50 runs in 5.2 overs
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 32 balls (David Warner 25, Shikhar Dhawan 24)
  • David Warner: 50 off 24 balls (5 x fours, 3 x sixes)
  • SRH: 100 runs in 10.6 overs
  • SRH: 150 runs in 16.2 overs
  • SRH: 200 runs in 19.3 overs
  • Innings Break: SRH – 208/7 in 20 overs

Royal Challengers Bangalore innings

  • Powerplay – 59 runs, 0 wickets
  • RCB: 50 runs in 4.4 overs
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 28 balls (Chris Gayle 42, Virat Kohli 6)
  • Chris Gayle: 50 off 25 balls (3 x fours, 5 x sixes)
  • RCB: 100 runs in 8.6 overs
  • 1st Wicket: 100 runs in 54 balls (Chris Gayle 74, Virat Kohli 20)
  • Virat Kohli: 50 off 32 balls (5 x fours, 2 x sixes)
  • RCB: 150 runs in 14.1 overs
  • RCB: 200 runs in 19.6 overs

IPL Records 2017

Leave a Reply

IPL T20 2016 © 2016