VIVO IPL 2017 Live

VIVO IPL T20 Score, Schedule, Teams & Points Table

Perth Scorchers Women’s Team Squad 2016-17

Perth Scorchers Women Team Squad2016-17: The world’s No.2 ranked T20 bowler Anya Shrubsole was nowhere to be seen in WBBL|01, with the England quick preferring to spend her off-season training at home.

But in news that will thrill Perth fans, Shrubsole is headed to The Furnace this summer, where she will join fellow England spearhead Katherine Brunt to form what has to be the most exciting pace bowling attack in the competition.

Read Also: Women’s Big Bash League T20 Squad

The bowling department was a weakness for the Scorchers last summer and Shrubsole’s addition could be exactly what’s needed to improve on their WBBL|01 semi-finals appearance.

Their star-studded batting line-up remains intact, with Australia’s ODI opening partnership of Nicole Bolton and Elyse Villani joined by New Zealand skipper Suzie Bates, who has been enjoying a golden year with the bat.

Perth have also added the experience of former South Australia captain Lauren Ebsary to the mix, while Hockeyroo Mathilda Carmichael’s foray into cricket will see her pad up in orange this summer.

 Perth Scorchers Women Team Squad

Perth Scorchers Women Team Squad – Women’s Big Bash Squad 2016-17 (WBBL2)

  • Suzie Bates (c)
  • Megan Banting
  • Emma Biss
  • Nicole Bolton
  • Katherine Brunt
  • Mathilda Carmichael
  • Piepa Cleary
  • Lauren Ebsary
  • Heather Graham
  • Katie-Jane Hartshorn
  • Emma King
  • Chloe Piparo
  • Anya Shrubsole
  • Emily Smith
  • Elyse Villani

IPL Records 2017

Leave a Reply

IPL T20 2016 © 2016