VIVO IPL 2017 Live

VIVO IPL T20 Score, Schedule, Teams & Points Table

KXIP Match Schedule 2016 | Punjab Match against other IPL Team

The famous Bollywood actress Preity Zinta in partnership with businessmen Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman and Karan Paul, owns one of the founding IPL teams which is Kings XI Punjab also called in short as KXIP. The KXIP is a franchise cricket team and represents Mohali, Punjab. They will compete with seven other teams in this season, IPL 2016. The home ground of KXIP where they play their home matches is PCA Stadium, Mohali.

Kings XI Punjab is a full package of skills, talent and experiences. In player’s auction this year, it has required some strong players with international experience and caliber required for the team during this season and has bought Farhaan Behardien, Swapnil Singh, Arman Jaffer, KC Cariappa, Kyle Abbott, Marcus Stoinis and Mohit Sharma. The players like Mohit Sharma & Kyle Abbott seems promising bowlers with their fair track of bowling on Indian pitches. Other than these, there are some great domestic players in KXIP squad like Manan Vohra, Sandeep Sharma and Wriddhiman Saha with talents and skills enough to outdone any experienced players, especially with their performance in previous matches.

The KXIP has appointed David Miller as the team Captain who is with the team since IPL 2013, and is considered the most agressive and talented player of the team. The head coach for the team will be Sanjay Bangar who is an all-rounder player in domestic cricket. Other than him, Joe Dawes is the bowling coach and R Sridhar is the fielding coach of the team. The mentorship of Kings XI Punjab goes to Virender Sehwag who with other coaches, will guide and motivate the team to perform well in the upcoming matches of IPL 2016.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2016 | Book Your Ticket Online

According to KXIP Schedule, the team will play four of their matches at their home ground PCA Stadium, Mohali. As, they have not won any season of IPL, so we hope that this time, with such great Guiders in the team, Kings XI Punjab will prove itself for what it really is. The Schedule of matches to be played by KXIP team is shown below:

Schedule of Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2016:

Match Date Time Team
Match 3 11 April 2016 8:00 PM KXIP vs GL
Match 7 15 April 2016 8:00 PM DD vs KXIP
Match 10 17 April 2016 4:00 PM KXIP vs RPS
Match 13 19 April 2016 8:00 PM KXIP vs KKR
Match 18 23 April 2016 8:00 PM SRH vs KXIP
Match 21 25 April 2016 8:00 PM KXIP vs MI
Match 28 01 May 2016 4:00 PM GL vs KXIP
Match 32 04 May 2016 8:00 PM KKR vs KXIP
Match 36 07 May 2016 8:00 PM KXIP vs DD
Match 39 09 May 2016 8:00 PM KXIP vs RCB
Match 43 13 May 2016 8:00 PM MI vs KXIP
Match 47 15 May 2016 8:00 PM KXIP vs SRH
Match 50 18 May 2016 8:00 PM RCB vs KXIP
Match 53 21 May 2016 4:00 PM RPS vs KXIP
Updated: April 6, 2016 — 3:09 pm

IPL Records 2017

Leave a Reply

IPL T20 2016 © 2016